Nikki- just a few weeks behind

Wow, I haven’t posted since the 12th of December.  Just a few weeks behind. I had an amazing Christmas, but I am glad that craziness of this time of year is over with.  I have never been this busy and stressed during the month of December before, so now I’m getting back at making my morning workout a routine, since that seemed to be the first thing tossed out the window.

Why is it that, when we get busy the fist thing we let slide is our health?  It’s weird to me that as soon as I’m stressed out I can’t find the time to work out, even though I know working out calms me down, clears my mind, and helps me problem solve.  I actually feel guilty sometimes when I work out because it’s taking time from me doing other things, but that’s why I like to workout with a friend, because it’s multitasking, visiting and running at the same time.   I know Jill’s been even busier than I am at work and has had even less time to work out, so right now our blog is suffering because we’re both finding it hard to get our workouts in.  We hardly have time to text each other!

But it’s 3 months until my wedding in Mexico so I want to make sure I feel good in my dress and beach clothes.  I plan on blogging next week with my weekly mini goals and updating my over all goals, so check back.

Leave a comment