Nikki-Reflecting

I’ve been reading back through my blogs the past little while just to see what the difference was when I started this journey and where I am now.  Some things I was looking for:  What my motivation was like when I started, if I’m lacking it now. Weighing in, tracking food, new exercises etc.

Something has changed for me.  I still love to get a good work out in, though I have days where I do not want to go to the gym.  I still enjoying cooking and eating healthy meals but I’ve been slacking a bit lately and taking the easy .  I haven’t even weighed myself in 2 weeks, I used to do it weekly to update the blog.    I haven’t even taken pictures of myself .  I’m still maintaining my weight (since the final weighing in Nov, so for 5 months now) but since winter has hit I have been less motivated than I was all summer.   I need to figure out how to get that same motivation that I feel in the summer, all year-long since I have goals that I want to achieve.

Here’s a few ideas I’ve brainstormed up and am going to put into place (or back into place) starting this week

  • get up and head straight to they gym
  • pack  weekly snacks in easy to grab containers
  • plan out meals weekly
  • buy new workout clothes (fun to show them off, right?)
  • take weekly photos
  • new target outfit
  • sign up for spring rec team (I’ve wanted to play ultimate on a team for years)
  • plan weekly runs with Jill, Aline, and whoever else wants to come
  • get the broken treadmill out of the house, get the new one in and set up at home work out area
  • give myself the rewards I was working towards
  • Meet friends at the gym and put them through the workouts my trainer Danielle taught me :)
  • Plan out monthly meals
  • Shop after eating so I’m not interested in grabbing extra snacks
  • Plan healthy meals on my weekly girls dinner night (we’ve been cooking at home instead of going out)

Currently with how I’m feeling about everything, I do not think that I will reach my 140 lbs goal by the end of March, As of January 27 2012 my goals are:

1) Reach my goal weigh to of 140 pounds by March 30 2012

2) To sign up and start training for a 10km run and if possible a 100km bike event -I would like to be able to run the 10km run in less than an hour, and I just want to finish the entire bike event since I didn’t finish last year.

3) To continue to work out 5 times a week, follow-up with Doctors appointments, Physio and do everything that I can to ensure I have healthy body. 

I’m going to change my first goal to

1) Reach a weight of 146 pounds by March 30 2012. I think I can manage that and then set a new goal after that.  I don’t know what I’m currently weighing in at, between 150-153 last time I checked so that’s about 2 lbs a week for the next 3 weeks.  I will weigh in this FRIDAY like I said I would be doing!

my other goals I’m meeting so I’ll reassess them once March is up.  I’ve got a new smoothy receipe I’m making tomorrow so if I love it, I will post it since I’ve been slacking at my reciepes to share.

Leave a Reply

